Bonjour Paris!

I arrived safely in Paris yesterday and found my host family easily. Stress gone!

My hostess is a wonderfully animated and accommodating woman who showed me around the neighbourhood last night–after 24 hours of travelling–it’s fair to say I was exhausted last night.

I am staying in Levallois-Perret which is just outside the 20 arrondissements of Paris. I go to language school on Monday in the 9th arrondissement, which is about 25 minutes journey from my new home.

I have scouted out a green grocer, butcher and a bakery in the nearby vicinity as well as So Ouest, a mall with everything one could need close to home.

Today we go and purchase my 1 month metro pass and then, it’s off to the Musée du Louvre!

More exciting photos and discoveries to follow!

Leave a Reply

